Contact Us

General Inquiries
(212) 684-7400


Social Media Page

UNIS Manhattan
24-50 FDR Drive
New York, NY 10010-4046
United States of America
Telephone: 212-684-7400
Fax: 212-684-1382
Venue Rental Information

UNIS Queens
173-53 Croydon Road
Jamaica Estates, NY 11432-2145
United States of America
Telephone: (718) 658-6166
Fax: (718) 658-5742

SCHOOL HOURS Doors open at 8:15 am.

Depending upon the age of the student, classes are between 8:25 am and 4:25 pm.

In the event of emergency weather closing, the school contacts parents via phone, text and email messages and posts information in a red banner at the top of our website home page at www.unis.org

Faculty Directory

Who to Contact

To telephone directly, dial (212) 584- and the extension listed below

Admissions

Manhattan Campus
Admissions Office
United Nations International School
24-50 FDR Drive
New York, NY 10010-4046
Telephone: (212) 584-3071
Fax: (212) 685-5023

Queens Campus
Admissions Office
United Nations International School
173-53 Croydon Road
Jamaica Estates, NY 11342-2145
Telephone: (718) 658-6166
Fax: (718) 658-5742

Director of Admissions:
John Nichols
jnichols@unis.org

Associate Director of Admissions:
Nicole Kunz
nkunz@unis.org

Associate Director of Admissions:
Kimberly Rivizzigno
krivizzigno@unis.org

Assistant Director of Admissions:
Nancy Ibrahim
nibrahim@unis.org

Admissions Officer:
Brigitte Kinniburgh
bkinniburgh@unis.org

Queens Admissions Officer:
Rebecca Sorrentini
rsorrentini@unis.org

Queens Admissions Officer:
Elizabeth Lou
elou@unis.org

Academic Leadership

ExtensionEmail

Junior School Principal

Shireen Appana

3061

sappana@unis.org

Junior School Office

Danae Adam

3113

dadam@unis.org


Ugyen Pedon

3113

upedon@unis.org

Middle School Principal

Chad Fairey

3014

cfairey@unis.org

Middle School Office

Phyllis Murray

3012

pmurray@unis.org


Rosemarie Montanye

3103

rmontanye@unis.org

Tutorial House Principal

Antoine Delaitre

3148

adelaitre@unis.org

Tutorial House Office

Mercy Rodriguez

3019mrodriguez@unis.org

Penny Pollard-Jones

3020pjones@unis.org


Queens Principal

Judith Honor


3102


jhonor@unis.org

Queens OfficeTheresa Rodriguez

3102trodriguez@unis.org

Rebecca Sorrentini

3102rsorrentini@unis.org

School Administration

ExtensionEmail

Executive Director

Jane Camblin

3039

jcamblin@unis.org

Assistant Executive Director

Salvador Uy

3038

suy@unis.org

Chief Financial Officer

Stephen Roache

3033

sroache@unis.org

Food Service Director

Corey Dorn

3069

cdorn@unis.org

Security Manager

Ernest Lentini

3090

elentini@unis.org

Director of Building and Grounds

Daniel Cooke

3109

dcooke@unis.org

Director of Special Events

Michelle Bertrand

3142

mbertrand@unis.org

School Health and Nursing

Marisa Rivera

3078mrivera@unis.org

Academic Technology

Pascal Vallet

3037pvallet@unis.org

Human Resources

Christine Havericak

3129chavericak@unis.org

Department Heads

ExtensionEmail

I.C.T.

Kamran Bayegan

3110

kbayegan@unis.org

Art

John Ingram

3051

jingram@unis.org

English

Patricia Doyle Van Kirk

3050

pdoyle@unis.org

English Language Learners

Fotima Tukhaeva

3064

ftukhaeva@unis.org

Humanities

Judith King-Calnek

3025

jcalnek@unis.org

I.B. Coordinators

Luz Garcelon

3006

lgarcelon@unis.org

Leslie Gross

3022

lgross@unis.org

Library

Jerome Dutilloy

3056

jdutilloy@unis.org

Mathematics

Vladimir Ledenev

3087

vledeney@unis.org

Modern Language

Stefania Scotti

3008

sscotti@unis.org

Music

Karen Lerner

3066

klerner@unis.org

Physical Education

Laura Parkes

3059

lparkes@unis.org

Science

Brian Kahn

3029

bkahn@unis.org

Athletic Director

Duncan Davison

3059

ddavison@unis.org


Student Activities


Zakaria Baha


3026

zbaha@unis.org


Special Programs


Lidana Jalilvand


3083


ljalilvand@unis.org

Guidance and College Counselors

ExtensionEmail
Guidance


Junior School

Amy Iamundo

3005aiamundo@unis.org

Middle School (M1, M2)

Elizabeth Sheridan

3130

esheridan@unis.org

Middle School (M3, M4)

Jared Smith

3079jsmith@unis.org

Middle School

Demmy Lukas

3011dlukas@unis.org

Queens

Barbara Kennedy

3106

bkennedy@unis.org

Tut House (T2, T4)

Dennis Lacey

3003

dlacey@unis.org

Tut House (T1, T3)

Kenya Washington

3002kwashington@unis.org

College Counseling
General Inquiries collegecounselor@unis.org

Director of College Counseling

Marjorie Nieuwenhuis

3116mnieuwenhuis@unis.org

Associate Director

Maude Bond

3101mbond@unis.org

College Counselor

Tiffani Hooper

3149thooper@unis.org
For more information visitCollege Counseling

Attendance (report absence or lateness)

ExtensionEmail

Manhattan Junior School

Danae Adam

3113

jsattendance@unis.org

Middle SchoolPhyllis Murray

3012

pmurray@unis.org

Tutorial HouseMichele Lessa

3048mlessa@unis.org

Queens CampusTheresa Rodriguez

3102trodriguez@unis.org

Transportation

ExtensionEmail

Manhattan Campus

Hiba Regragui Ikli

3154

hlkli@unis.org

Fax Number

212 685 5023
Queens Campus

Theresa Rodriguez

3102trodriguez@unis.org

Fax Number 718 658 5742

Tuition and Fees

ExtensionEmail

Business Office


3034 or 3047

Student Records

ExtensionEmail

Registrar

Estela Van Aken

3044

evanaken@unis.org

Parents Association Office

PA President - Manhattan Minal Patel unispa@unis.org

IT Support

Space Rental Management

UNIS Manhattan is the perfect venue to host your next event. Located in Midtown on the East River our campus has spaces available for large and small groups. For more information about renting a space on our campus please contact our Director of Special Events Michelle Bertrand 212 584 2142 mbertrand@unis.org or visit our Space Rental Management Page

Powered by Finalsite