Tutorial House

Our high school, the Tutorial House covers grades nine to twelve, providing a challenging and well-rounded global curriculum that culminates in the International Baccalaureate (IB) Diploma Program.

Academically, we want our students to combine solid content knowledge with strong skills so they may develop responsibility for their own learning. Our goal is to nurture critical thinking, effective communication, creative problem-solving and collaborative learning and leadership. We encourage our students to take risks in learning, be open-minded and reflective and, through an international perspective, develop an understanding of global issues.

The life of a student is enriched further by many extra-curricular activities. Students can experience a variety of leadership opportunities and student-led events in partnership with the United Nations, or learn beyond the classroom by traveling overseas. They can participate in a challenging creative and performing arts program or join our athletic teams. Students are also encouraged to form and join clubs and activities that kindle their passions, improve their skills, and offer service to others. The UNIS Tutorial House prepares students to face their future with confidence and take their place as responsible global citizens.

"We encourage our students to take risks in learning, be open-minded and reflective and, through an international perspective, develop an understanding of global issues."

Tutorial House Principal
Antoine Delaitre
212-584-3148
adelaitre@unis.org

Assistant Principal
Proserpina Dhlamini-Fisher
212-584-3146
pfisher@unis.org

Attendance
Michele Lessa
212-584-3048
mlessa@unis.org

Guidance Counselors
Kenya Washington kwashington@unis.org

Dennis Lacey
dlacey@unis.org

Learning Specialists
Neda Esfan
nesfan@unis.org

Vilma Hayeem-Ladani
vladani@unis.org

Powered by Finalsite