Contact Us

General Inquiries
(212) 684-7400


Social Media Page

UNIS Manhattan
24-50 FDR Drive
New York, NY 10010-4046
United States of America
Telephone: 212-684-7400
Fax: 212-684-1382
Venue Rental Information

UNIS Queens
173-53 Croydon Road
Jamaica Estates, NY 11432-2145
United States of America
Telephone: (718) 658-6166
Fax: (718) 658-5742

SCHOOL HOURS Doors open at 8:15 am.

Depending upon the age of the student, classes are between 8:25 am and 4:25 pm.

In the event of emergency weather closing, the school contacts parents via phone, text and email messages and posts information in a red banner at the top of our website home page at www.unis.org

Faculty Directory

Who to Contact

To telephone directly, dial (212) 584- and the extension listed below

Admissions

Manhattan Campus

Admissions Office
United Nations International School
24-50 FDR Drive
New York, NY 10010-4046
Telephone: (212) 584-3071
Fax: (212) 685-5023

Queens Campus

Admissions Office
United Nations International School
173-53 Croydon Road
Jamaica Estates, NY 11342-2145
Telephone: (718) 658-6166
Fax: (718) 658-5742

Director of Admissions:
John Nichols
jnichols@unis.org

Associate Director of Admissions:
Nicole Kunz
nkunz@unis.org

Associate Director of Admissions:
Bethany Mizrahi
bmizrahi@unis.org

Assistant Director of Admissions:
Nancy Ibrahim
nibrahim@unis.org

Admissions Officer:
Brigitte Kinniburgh
bkinniburgh@unis.org

Queens Admissions Officer:
Rebecca Sorrentini
rsorrentini@unis.org

Queens Admissions Officer:
Elizabeth Lou
elou@unis.org

Academic Leadership

Extension Email
Junior School Principal Pascal Vallet 3061 pvallet@unis.org
Junior School Office Danae Adam 3113 dadam@unis.org
Ugyen Pedon 3113 upedon@unis.org
Middle School Principal Chad Fairey
3014 cfairey@unis.org
Middle School Office Phyllis Murray 3012 pmurray@unis.org
Rosemarie Montanye 3103 rmontanye@unis.org
Tutorial House Principal Antoine Delaitre 3148 adelaitre@unis.org
Tutorial House Office Mercy Rodriguez 3019 mrodriguez@unis.org
Penny Pollard-Jones 3020 pjones@unis.org
Queens Principal Barbara Kennedy 3102 bkennedy@unis.org
Queens Office Theresa Rodriguez 3102 trodriguez@unis.org
Rebecca Sorrentini 3102 rsorrentini@unis.org

School Administration

Extn Email
Executive Director (Interim) Salvador Uy 3038 suy@unis.org
Chief Financial Officer Stephen Roache 3033 sroache@unis.org
Food Service Director Corey Dorn 3069 cdorn@unis.org
Director of Security Ernest Lentini 3090 elentini@unis.org
Director of Building and Grounds Ed Peppe 3035 epeppe@unis.org
Director of Special Events Michelle Bertrand
3142 mbertrand@unis.org
School Health and Nursing Marisa Rivera 3078 mrivera@unis.org
Director of Information Technology (Interim) Roberto Porfirio 3091 rporfirio@unis.org
Director of Human Resources Christine Havericak 3129 chavericak@unis.org

Department Heads

ExtensionEmail

I.C.T.

Kamran Bayegan

3110

kbayegan@unis.org

Art

John Ingram

3051

jingram@unis.org

English

Patricia Doyle Van Kirk

3050

pdoyle@unis.org

English Language Learners

Fotima Tukhaeva

3064

ftukhaeva@unis.org

Humanities

Judith King-Calnek

3025

jcalnek@unis.org

I.B. Coordinators

Luz Garcelon

3006

lgarcelon@unis.org

Leslie Gross

3022

lgross@unis.org

Library

Jerome Dutilloy

3056

jdutilloy@unis.org

Mathematics

Vladimir Ledenev

3087

vledeney@unis.org

Modern Language

Stefania Scotti

3008

sscotti@unis.org

Music

Karen Lerner

3066

klerner@unis.org

Physical Education

Laura Parkes

3059

lparkes@unis.org

Science

Brian Kahn

3029

bkahn@unis.org

Athletic Director

Duncan Davison

3059

ddavison@unis.org


Student Activities


Zakaria Baha


3026

zbaha@unis.org


Special Programs


Lidana Jalilvand


3083


ljalilvand@unis.org

Guidance and College Counselors

ExtensionEmail
Guidance


Junior School

Amy Iamundo

3005aiamundo@unis.org

Middle School (M1, M2)

Elizabeth Sheridan

3130

esheridan@unis.org

Middle School (M3, M4)

Jared Smith

3079jsmith@unis.org

Middle School

Demmy Lukas

3011dlukas@unis.org

Queens

Barbara Kennedy

3106

bkennedy@unis.org

Tut House (T2, T4)

Dennis Lacey

3003

dlacey@unis.org

Tut House (T1, T3)

Kenya Washington

3002kwashington@unis.org

College Counseling
General Inquiries collegecounselor@unis.org

Director of College Counseling

Paul Greene

3060prgreene@unis.org

Associate Director

Maude Bond

3101mbond@unis.org

College Counselor

Tiffani Hooper

3149thooper@unis.org
For more information visitCollege Counseling

Attendance (report absence or lateness)

ExtensionEmail

Manhattan Junior School

Danae Adam

3113

jsattendance@unis.org

Middle SchoolPhyllis Murray

3012

pmurray@unis.org

Tutorial HouseMichele Lessa

3048mlessa@unis.org

Queens CampusTheresa Rodriguez

3102trodriguez@unis.org

Transportation

ExtensionEmail

Manhattan Campus


3160

Transportation@unis.org

Fax Number

212 685 5023
Queens Campus

Theresa Rodriguez

3102trodriguez@unis.org

Fax Number 718 658 5742

Tuition and Fees

ExtensionEmail

Business Office


3034 or 3047

Student Records

ExtensionEmail

Registrar

Estela Van Aken

3044

evanaken@unis.org

Parents Association Office

PA President - Manhattan Minal Patel unispa@unis.org

IT Support

Space Rental Management

UNIS Manhattan is the perfect venue to host your next event. Located in Midtown on the East River our campus has spaces available for large and small groups. For more information about renting a space on our campus please contact our Director of Special Events Michelle Bertrand 212 584 2142 mbertrand@unis.org or visit our Space Rental Management Page

Powered by Finalsite