UN Affiliated

UN Affiliated

  • Human Rights Conference
  • Model UN (MUN)
  • UNIS-UN
  • UNIS4SDGs Club

Human Rights Conference

Advisor:  Zakaria Baha (zbaha@unis.org)

Mission Statement:  The Human Rights Conference Club is dedicated to hosting an annual conference, focused on a subject matter directly related to the Universal Declaration of Human Rights Charter. The purpose of this club is to spread awareness of the plethora of issues affecting global citizens and promote the values of modern day activism as a global citizen.

Model UN (MUN)

Advisor: Anthony Staccone (astaccone@unis.org) and Vera Tatel (vtatel@unis.org)

Mission Statement:  To encourage rigorous debate and study of issues that are of vital importance in the arena of international relations which transcend boundaries and affect the future of humanity. In addition to this, we wish to develop an understanding of and a connection between the United Nations and our school, which has been established upon the ideals of the United Nations.

UNIS-UN

Advisor:   Zakaria Baha (zbaha@unis.org), Michelle Bertrand (mbertrand@unis.org) and Alvy Leyva (aleyva@unis.org)

Mission Statement:  Our goal as an organization is to provide an educationally and intellectually enriching experience for our peers from around the world while promoting globalism and cross-cultural exchange.

UNIS4SDGs

Advisor:  Cristina Bertran (cbertran@unis.org)

Mission Statement:  To create more awareness about the 17 UN Sustainable Development Goals within UNIS and mobilize concrete actions by students to help achieve the SDGs.